sites sunderland, tyne and wear

Introduce yourself to the vending and coin operated community
ray-mc
Referred by?: google

sites sunderland, tyne and wear

Post by ray-mc »

Hi all,

i am new to the vending business, i am currently looking to start up in Sunderland or the surrounding areas, i have been looking at either tubz vending and hurleys towers but am now conidering buying towers from ebay and then using a vending site service to find sites for me, i am really undecided on what to do at this point

any advice would be appreciated,

cheers,

Ray
Siting Services
Coin Op Group Master
Coin Op Group Master
Referred by?: Snackmore

Re: sites sunderland, tyne and wear

Post by Siting Services »

Hello Ray

Thanks for your PM. I have sent through to you a lengthy reply - I didn't see your posting here.

Good luck and feel free to ask away any questions.

Regards,

Barbara
Quinch
Coin Op Group Veteren
Coin Op Group Veteren
Referred by?: Google search for vending forums

Post by Quinch »

Hi

I can't speak for Sunderland but I know from personal experience that the vast majority of good sites in the Newcastle/Gateshead area are already taken, there are a few big operators in the North East with a lot of sites each and a LOT of smaller operators so the competition is quite fierce. The chances of getting any good pub sites is almost zero as they are already taken or the pub companies do not allow the manager to accept anything without head office approval.

I would strongly advise you to do your own research before getting into this business, drive around the area you are intending to operate in and go into any businesses that may be suitable and ask if they would consider having a machine on site. If you spend a few days doing this you should get an idea of how saturated your area is already with towers and other operators (and maybe some leads). As with any new business it is common sense to get some idea of whether or not it is viable before you start spending money.