Hi All! Vending Software Developer Here

Introduce yourself to the vending and coin operated community
VendHero
Referred by?: Google!

Hi All! Vending Software Developer Here

Post by VendHero »

Hi Everybody,

Happy new year!

I hope this post doesn't seem spammy, I'm not intending on breaking forum rules.

I'm a software developer who has worked in the vending industry for a while now. I've become really frustrated that my industry colleagues usually have to settle for sub-par and really expensive software or using diaries and spreadsheets to manage their business.

I want to make a product that is really reporting-oriented, because, as we all know, vending is not such a high margin industry and involves lots of manual work, so I want vending business owners to really be able to maximise their profits and plan their routes effectively, all the tools exist now, but it seems that no-one has brought them together in a cost-effective way.

Would anyone be able to let me know what puts them off the solutions currently on offer and what they'd consider paying for such a service? I want to make a business out of it, obviously, but also want to help my colleagues and the industry do better as a whole. I'd really appreciate any advice you can all offer.

Thanks!
Carl
Snackmore
Site Admin
Site Admin
Area Covered: Leicestershire
Referred by?: Google search

Re: Hi All! Vending Software Developer Here

Post by Snackmore »

Carl

Welcome, Matt on here 'Easyvend' recently had a quote from Vendman but it was very basic and expensive. He is the font of all knowledge and will give you the answers you need
Steve

Snackmore Vending

Fully managed vending services

Drinks | Snacks | Sweets | Toys | Rides | Washroom

www.snackmore.co.uk 

VendHero

Post by VendHero »

Hi Steve,

Thanks for your quick response! I've contacted Matt like you suggested. If you or anyone else have any general ideas on what would appeal to you, please share.

Thanks again,
Carl
Mark@YorVend