Total newbie - advice please.

Introduce yourself to the vending and coin operated community
MarkAnf
Referred by?: google search

Total newbie - advice please.

Post by MarkAnf »

Hello
First, I'd like to introduce myself to your world. My name is Mark, I'm 56 & I live in East Yorkshire. I have had various jobs since I finished my career with the Local Authority in 2007 however these days, all I seem able to get is zero hours contracts, minimum wage, 'work you like a dog' jobs which don't suit my needs. Therefore, I am looking towards the possibility of a low-cost franchise and working in a self-employed manner. I found the tubz vending franchise and liked the look of it in the sense of the products seem well recognisable good sellers, it appears a relatively low-cost to set up & they seem to offer good support. However, a quick glance at this forum & I'm already seeing other options eg buying second hand 'towers', stock & self site-ing etc. I wonder if anyone would be able to talk me through the options and advise me if it is worth a venture? I know the standard sort of ambiguous clichés like 'the more you put in the more you get out' etc. I am prepared to work at least 40 hours a week and willing to give it a good go!
I guess I would welcome anyone who could advise me how it all works etc and the average type of returns vs investment one could expect.
Many thanks
Mark
Coin Operated Group
Site Admin
Site Admin
Area Covered: Birmingham, West Midlands
Machines Used: Arcade Machines, Quiz & Big Vendors
Referred by?: myself

Re: Total newbie - advice please.

Post by Coin Operated Group »

Dependant on the area you are in , the best way to progress quickly is to buy out existing rounds. What area are you looking at ?
Regards Matt

www.easyvend.com
MarkAnf

Post by MarkAnf »

Hi
I'm in Hull but not noticed many of these towers about? Does the amount of second-hand stuff & rounds available suggest a high failure rate?
Mark
Style
Coin Op Group Elite
Coin Op Group Elite