Hi,total newbie here,

Introduce yourself to the vending and coin operated community
Raymo
Referred by?: Internet link

Hi,total newbie here,

Post by Raymo »

Am considering 30 refurbed towers via Hurleys,15 with site finding and doing the other 15 myself,the 15 with site finding come with full stock,the other only with stock to fill the machines,ie 81 as opposed to 96 pots, intend to pay difference to start all off with full stock. My assumption is that "refurbished" by Hurleys would mean good quality,smart looking,fully functioning machines, as opposed to the risk of straight forward second hand off ebay.
should this strategy work out i would intend to eventually add a combination of new and purchase second hand possibly to break down into to a stock of spares.
Does any of this make sense? Am i being naive in expecting the refurbed goods to be of a high standard ?
Is my mix of site finding/self finding realistic ? (have an inclination to go all self finding)
Would welcome any advice/observations,the area/s i am looking at are just about devoid of any other towers, in a 50 mile radius have come across only two, one of which was looking fairly neglected! also feel that i may have a bit of a niche market in one area. So all very optimistic!(however would welcome all advice,even it is to warn me of being deluded !!!)
Many thanks in advance.
PabloV8
Coin Op Group Veteren
Coin Op Group Veteren
Referred by?: Browsing internet

Re: Hi,total newbie here,

Post by PabloV8 »

Hi Raymond,

Welcome to the world of vend. :thumbup:

Regards the machines you are about to purchase, get them to send you a photograph of the towers and stands. I bought exactly the way you are about to and over the last year have had to systematically replace the stands for new ones. You pays you money you takes your chance.

If you are close enough distance wise, perhaps you can view them before hand. These days, I only buy new machines for piece of mind.

Happy munching. :wink:
part-time-operator