Oxford Based Vending Virgin

Introduce yourself to the vending and coin operated community
Bramers
Area Covered: Oxford
Referred by?: google

Oxford Based Vending Virgin

Post by Bramers »

Hi Guys,

Seen a few similar posts to the one I'm about to deliver, so apologies for going over old ground. Redundancy means looking at vending and came across tubz vending. From what I've read so far that's a mixed bag, but wondering who would be/what would be a good starting point for me here in Oxford. Don't have to go the sweets route, are there better options? Its all about putting food on the table at the end of the day, just like everyone else! The other posts have been NI and Scotland.

Any and all advice much appreciated as this is completely new!

Cheers,

Craig
Vend And Glow
Coin Op Group Regular
Coin Op Group Regular
Referred by?: Ross from Vendition

Re: Oxford Based Vending Virgin

Post by Vend And Glow »

Hi.

Wish i could offer some advice but i have never done Towers before. Somebody will be along shortly though. A good knowledgable bunch here so just ask as many questions as you like.
part-time-operator
Coin Op Group Veteren
Coin Op Group Veteren
Referred by?: Reader

Post by part-time-operator »

a tubz vending/hurleys package is fine for a new beginner despite what some people say. don't invest all of your money as its more expensive than buying second hand but once you know what you're doing you can grow independently without needing their help. you can pack the most expensive products yourself in your evenings and weekends and save a few quid.

always be prepared to buy dodgy machines off ebay and fix them. people say they're working but at least half the time they are not. but even accepting that half of what you buy will be cr*p that is alot cheaper than buying new...