Coin Op Group Apprentice
Coin Op Group Apprentice
Area Covered: Full UK Coverage
Machines Used: Washroom, Sweets, tubz vending, SWP, Discapa, Toys, Crane
Referred by?: Google

Hello Newbie Here

Post by David@Perform »

Hi Folks,

I am the merchandise manager for Perform Marketing. I have been with the company since 2006. The company inception came from starting to vend Golden Root in Yates. Like most we worked long hours and hard to get the first 400 machines on the walls across the UK. There were three people servicing machines from Newcastle to Plymouth all from a base in Birmingham. Certain promises were made by suppliers which they went back on so we developed Blue Zeus. This development took a long time because we wanted it to be right for the UK market and above all legitimate and authentic.

In early 2008 we purchased the assets of First Vending washroom division from the administrators which gave us a new sites for Blue Zeus and now Pink Venus. After some negotiation with the larger accounts Blue Zeus started out selling condoms 3 to1.

In late 2008 First Vending front of house division went in to administration and we subsequently bought these assets too. This lead us to SWPs, sweet, prize every time cranes, capsule, tattoo and the rest. I must admit some of this is a right headache for me as a buyer of stock etc. what with sides of the equation wanting more and more of the pie.

I enjoy forums and I will be as candid as an employee can be discussing business. If I hear of any good deals on stock or machines for sale I will let you all know. If you have any questions of me please ask.

Best wishes

David Lockwood
Merchandise Manager
Perform Marketing
david@performmarketing.co.uk
Vendingwarehouse
Coin Op Group Elite
Coin Op Group Elite
Area Covered: Southern Ireland
Machines Used: Towers, Pringles, Condoms, Capsules, Pokers,Toys
Referred by?: 1

Re: Hello Newbie Here

Post by Vendingwarehouse »