Necta snakky issues

Posts about Snack/Drink vending machines
RVSouthern
Newbie
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 7:43 pm
Area Covered: Bournemouth
Machines Used: Towers
Referred by?: Internet

Necta snakky issues

Post by RVSouthern »

Hi. I have a problem with a older necta snakky. I brought this needing fixing and a few parts. Got it turning on but when I fitted a coin mec to it (cash flow 690 on MDB) it throws a error and the display reads out of order. I also have a red flashing light on coin mec. Thought it might be the machine and coin mec are not communicating?
Does any know how to fix this issue?
Many thanks
Nick
Ryanlt
Coin Op Group Apprentice
Coin Op Group Apprentice
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 5:58 pm
Machines Used: Darenth 1066 Auto VIP
Referred by?: Google

Re: Necta snakky issues

Post by Ryanlt »

PMd you
User avatar
Coin Operated Group
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3331
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 9:41 am
Area Covered: Birmingham, West Midlands
Machines Used: Arcade Machines, Quiz & Big Vendors
Referred by?: myself
Location: Birmingham

Re: Necta snakky issues

Post by Coin Operated Group »

Press enter on the front panel it will tell you What the error is
Regards Matt

www.easyvend.com
T-Vend
Coin Op Group Regular
Coin Op Group Regular
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 6:00 pm
Area Covered: Milton Keynes
Machines Used: Klix/skittles & minstrels
Referred by?: Google
Location: Milton Keynes, UK

Re: Necta snakky issues

Post by T-Vend »

Snakkys are normally in Executive mode by default, have you changed machine settings to MDB?
User avatar
Coin Operated Group
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3331
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 9:41 am
Area Covered: Birmingham, West Midlands
Machines Used: Arcade Machines, Quiz & Big Vendors
Referred by?: myself
Location: Birmingham

Re: Necta snakky issues

Post by Coin Operated Group »

And dip switches on board if set for wrong
protocol
Regards Matt

www.easyvend.com