Coin Op Group Apprentice
Coin Op Group Apprentice
Area Covered: Fife
Machines Used: Palma M87
Referred by?: net

palma m87

Post by palmam87@fife »

Hi newbie here with a few questions

We bought a used palma m87 off ebay .all the snacks work fine but one of the six can hoppers doesnt work properly, no.6 in fact .thats the last on the right of the front nonfixed section.
the microswitch works ,it knows it has cans in the hopper but no motor noise is evident ..am i right in thinking its probably just the motor has packed in ?

The site we have the machine on has quite a few younger employees and they have expressed an interest in having the energy type drinks .

there are no under 18's onsite

Costco have one energe at a competitive price .its the skinny type can ..would it be possible to load these into the "chocolate " spirals on the machine if these spirals were changed for spirals of the correct spacing?
if so who would have these spirals ?

We are thinking that running several of these machines would be almost as easy as running the one ,due to being able to split the stock efficiently over a few machines .

Is there a still water option in a can ??

Thanks in advance :)

bill
Coin Operated Group
Site Admin
Site Admin
Area Covered: Birmingham, West Midlands
Machines Used: Arcade Machines, Quiz & Big Vendors
Referred by?: myself

Re: palma m87

Post by Coin Operated Group »

Hi Bill,

Faulty motor question, try reset first option when you enter program mode (press c) what code comes up on display?

Energy drinks will fit in suitable spirals, make sure you put it on the bottom shelf only. You also need a guide rail for the cans to sit on.

Dont know of any water in cans but you can change the guides in the can dispensers to vend bottles however they are slightly more prone to jams if the drinks are not carbonated or the plastic is not solid due to less ridigity in the bottles.