Changing The Amount of Coins For tubz vending Tower Items

Got a vending technical question you need answered?
Doe
Machines Used: tubz vending
Referred by?: Google search

Changing The Amount of Coins For tubz vending Tower Items

Post by Doe »

Hello,

I'm new to the scene, brought my first tubz vending Tower machine a month ago just so I had enough time to fix it up a bit as I brought it second hand. It made its first debut at an event today and I'm really pleased with the turnout. But I had quite a few people give me feedback saying that I should charge more for what I sell in the machine (little trinkets and stickers).

So I was wondering has anybody managed to change the mechanism of a tubz vending machine to one that requires two one pound coins? I don't want to risk having a replacement shipped and it ending up not fitting. It might also solve an issue I found which is people not knowing to turn the handle twice. They hear to coin drop dont know that it still requires an extra twist to dispense even with a sign saying so. I also tried googling it but to no avail.

But overall people enjoyed the machine, had a lot of fun with it and thats what I'm most happy about. Hopefully one of you has some insight to my enquiry and possibly help other people who are having similar problems. I look forward to talking about this with you all.
Coin Operated Group
Site Admin
Site Admin
Area Covered: Birmingham, West Midlands
Machines Used: Arcade Machines, Quiz & Big Vendors
Referred by?: myself

Re: Changing The Amount of Coins For tubz vending vending vending Tower Items

Post by Coin Operated Group »

It has been done I believe, there was a post about it previously.
Regards Matt

www.easyvend.com
Doe
Machines Used: tubz vending
Referred by?: Google search

Re: Changing The Amount of Coins For tubz vending vending vending vending Tower Items

Post by Doe »