tubz vending machine

Got a vending technical question you need answered?
Ross@Evaske
Referred by?: Google

tubz vending machine

Post by Ross@Evaske »

Hi,

I bought a tubz vending machine off ebay for £85 (Then ended up paying £50 P&P) The original eBay description was
"Here we have a tubz vending Sweet Vending machine Missing the locks and keys but are only £10 Off ebay still full of Sweets i am willing to stick it on a pallet or Wrap it if u wonna arrage your own courrier to collect thank u"

Now the sweets were from 2009, But I am not bothered about them, The problem im having is with locks. The top lock wasn't drilled through so I had to do it, The machine actually works, and works pretty well. Just the cash bit at the back, There is something missing, but I am just unsure to what it is. I bought new locks from tubz vending directly, The lock fits in the hole and so forth, doesn't stay in there as it seems to be missing something.

As i've never worked on one of these before I'd appreciate your help

Thanks
Ross
OscarHarris
Coin Op Group Valued Contributor
Referred by?: Google search

Re: tubz vending vending machine

Post by OscarHarris »

Sounds like you're missing the "back lock holder", can be seen here: http://www.vendingtower.com/site/index. ... and-pieces.

If so let me know, I have loads of these as spares, would be happy to send you one!
Ross@Evaske

Re: tubz vending vending vending machine

Post by Ross@Evaske »

Hi Oscar,

Thanks for the quick reply, Appreciate it.

I also don't have the same "back door" as the one in the picture there, Mine looks like this;
http://tashload.com/Uploader/uploads//uR3yjNa.jpg

Does this mean the back lock holder won't work with this?
Ross
OscarHarris

Post by OscarHarris »

It's the same door mate, just without the sticker. They are all the same size etc. I've not yet come across any compatibility issues between towers and the back plate. PM me your details and I'll post a back lock holder to you so you can try it!