Posts regarding Bulk vending. tower vending and toy vending machines
Pimpinpara
Area Covered: Essex
Machines Used: Towers
Referred by?: Google

tower control

Post by Pimpinpara »

HI,

does anyone know were i can get a spread sheet for keeping a track on my tower profit,stock etc. i have started to add more towers and its starting to get harder and harder to keep a track of everything, any advice would help?
Rossi fan
Coin Op Group Grand Master
Area Covered: North Licolnshire, Doncaster
Machines Used: Tower
Referred by?: Matt Slater. E-bay member Slater210

Re: tower control

Post by Rossi fan »

Hi,
Are you familiar with Microsoft Excel, or a complete novice. Profit and loss is easy, but stock control is more tricky.

Thanks,

Paul
Pimpinpara
Area Covered: Essex
Machines Used: Towers

Post by Pimpinpara »

I'm familiar on a basic level, not really able to do formulas and set my own one up
Rossi fan

Post by Rossi fan »

Pimpinpara wrote:I'm familiar on a basic level, not really able to do formulas and set my own one up

I operate a basic Excel sheet, which logs your purchases; sales; bank account status; mileage amounts etc on a monthly basis. It also adds it all up into an annual sheet automatically. You do need some basic knowledge such as paste link experience to be able to work it efficiently. Basically, each month you need to paste link your totals to the annual sheet and everything works automatically. It works out your overall profit before your mileage allowance has been taken and your actual taxable profit, which your accountant will use.

Thanks,

Paul
JustCraig
Coin Op Group Regular
Coin Op Group Regular
Area Covered: Greater Manchester

Post by JustCraig »

If you are not confident with Exel, post a job up on a freelancing site such as Fiverr.com or Elance with your requirements and I am sure someone will knock one up for you that is taylored to your needs for a few quid.