Value of a (non vending) business

Non vending or coin operated related chat goes here
Snackspot
Area Covered: Glasgow/Ayrshire
Machines Used: Bulk,Tower,Pringles

Value of a (non vending) business

Post by Snackspot »

hi all,
I am hanging onto this forum despite getting rid of most of my machines, and will get totally out when Noel pops over and gets the two remaining machines in my garage! :club: !! :D

I may be going to Dubai (50/50 chance)to work next year and my seed hobby/business will then be a little bit difficult to operate from there! so what is it worth???

I have been selling as a power seller for the last three years on ebay each year increasing sales, figures below show trend as I double items for sale each year and work out how to get best results on the site. eBay fees are approx 17% of sales and costs of stock average under 20% of sale price. I have over 5000 feedback and sit at 100% +ve and I am now a "top-rated seller"

2007 (Mar to Sept.)
sales £1836
2008 (Jan to Sept.)
sales £3828
2009 (Jan to end Aug)
sales £8059

I do not want to shut shop and my website if I do move as I believe someone could get value out of it, so could someone possibly value business for me?

I would have approx £10k-£15k (retail price) of stock included if I decide to sell.

cheers
Jon123
Coin Op Group Regular
Coin Op Group Regular
Area Covered: Cornwall
Machines Used: bulk vender

Re: Value of a (non vending) business

Post by Jon123 »

Hi Wil,
Loads and loads of different factors on this one. Kind off like vending valuation I would say.

Is it even possible to transfer over and ebay business? (I'm sure I heard somewhere you cannot)
Is stock bought from local wholesalers or sourced worldwide?
What makes your business work? Lack of competition? you undercut there prices?
What you say you turnover a month? how seasonal is the business?

What would stop anyone just doing what you do and matching sales?

Regards
Jonny
Vendition Ltd
Coin Op Group Master
Coin Op Group Master